

Motorcycling SA, along with Trials SA, are excited to announce the team SA state teams that will represent South Australia at the 2018 "Deleccas" Australian Trials Championships on October 6th and 7th at Sedgwick Victoria, and promoted by the Trials Club of Victoria.

In what is a great example of who is dominating the SA trials discipline at the moment, only 1 of the team of 9 is over the age of 20, and all but 2 are still very much junior riders, or under the age of 16, which bodes well for the long term future of the sport here in SA.

MSA would like to congratulate the returning riders to the team, with Connor Hogan being selected for the 6th straight year (and is the only rider to be selected every year the teams have been selected), and he is joined by Haydon Barwick (4th), Alex Cowan & Rob White (both 3rd), and Hayden Eardley & Lillie Yiatrou (both 2nd) in being a returning rider to Team SA.

Rob White is the only rider over the age of 20, with the ever green veteran returning to the team for the first time since 2014, and along with Connor, is the only rider from the victorious 2013 team to be selected this year, and will be looking to finally breakthrough for a maiden Australian Championship win after many 'oh so close' podium placings!

Alex Cowan and Lillie Yiatrou are also members of the Motorcycling SA Elite Rider Program and have both been riding in senior competition in 2018, with Alex recently having a win in B Grade solo over the great Brenton Hogan, with Lillie, the current Australia #2 (and number 1 ranked Australian) junior woman deciding to forgo her chance to win the Junior Women's Championship by entering the (senior) Women's Class and challenging herself to try for a top 5 against Australia's finest senior women, while Hayden Eardley will look to take the next step in his career and will target a podium finish in the Under 13 Junior Class.

The new riders to the team this year have had outstanding seasons so far and have fully earned their selection with their results.

Josh Rees, like Lillie, is still eligible for Open Junior, but has decided to forgo his final year in juniors and has entered the Youth Class for Under 19s, with this in line with the B Grade line he has been riding all year and has showed great skill in being a regular challenger for the podium!

Alisha Harry has earned her spot with 2 great results, the Mungeree Woolshed Trial this year where she earned a comfortable win in Junior A, and also the Vine Inn Barossa 2017 Australian Trial Championships where she finished 3rd in Junior Women – at her first Championships

Charlotte Cowan is the Team reserve for this year and will come into one of the teams if someone is unable to start, and again, it is her results and ability that has earned her the position on the team.

Motorcycling SA wish the teams all the best, and look forward to seeing if the State Team Award Championship will again come to SA after wins in 2013 and 2016.



CONNOR HOGAN

ALISHA HARRY





ROBERT WHITE



LILLIE YIATROU





JOSH REES



HAYDON BARWICK



CHARLOTTE COWAN





TEAM SA WALLABIES

CONNOR HOGAN

- ALEX COWAN
- ALISHA HARRY
- ROBERT WHITE

SOLO JUNIOR OPEN 12 TO U/16 JUNIOR WOMEN 7 TO U/13 VETERANS 55+



 JOSHUA REES LILLIE YIATROU HAYDON BARWICK

HAYDEN EARDLEY

YOUTH WOMEN JUNIOR OPEN 12 TO U/16 JUNIOR 9 TO U/13

TEAM RESERVE; CHARLOTTE COWAN JUNIOR WOMEN 7 TO U/13







2013 CHAMPIONS

- CHRIS SCHULTZ / STUART GERHARDY
- ANDREW TARRANT
- **ROBERT WHITE**
- **CONNOR HOGAN**

016 CHAMPIONS

- STEVE REES / MELISSA ROGERS
- JASMINE TARRANT
- CADEN ROGERS
- HAYDON BARWICK